Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Homely comforts on a rainy day.

I had something of a shock this morning, when I was setting off for the train to Accrington.
A man was walking two dogs, cross breeds, and the one not on a lead dared to enter our inner porch as I was locking my front door, and poor Tiffany who is a mild mannered tom cat, got a huge shock to suddenly be confronted with a huge amber coloured pit bull type of cross bred. It was a horrifying few seconds before Tiffany ran as fast as you can imagine up the street. The dog only looked at close range, thankfully not physically hurting Tiffany.
"Sorry love !" said the owner, of the boisterous dog, who could see we were shocked.
Why don't dog walkers have the good sense to keep their unpredictable dogs on a lead in public? There need to be bylaws.
I was in Accrington at the One Planet shop after that, pricing the Suma order.We had some customers and deliverers but it rained the whole time.
When I got home, I could tell Tiffany was still upset, because he was hiding in the laundry basket in a quiet corner of the kitchen.
I made some Marmite toast and Grumpy Mule ground coffee, available from One Planet and really delicious, and now I am relaxing watching Monarch of the Glen.
Have a nice evening blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.