Cornwall Day Three

Driving about...

Land's End (pictured, and where a guy sits in a wee booth next to the famous sign and charges a tenner for a photo (I was tempted to have one taken with the sign reading 'Bastard', but thought better of it)), Mousehole (pronounced 'mouzell' and with about as much space for a car as an actual mouse hole) and Penzance for a chippy.

When it got dark, Larissa treated me and my camera to a wee tour of the area and some of the most dreadful Christmas lights I've ever seen. You know that house in that street that has those tacky Santas and Snowmen stuck all over it singing and flashing away? Well, every house in Cornwall does that. Oh dear.

[disclaimer] The last sentence is only true through my untrained Scottish eyes. Any Cornish family members reading this are of course exempt from any derogatory opinions I have about Cornwall's Christmas lights. [/disclaimer]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.