Khao Soi Celebration

My friends threw a going away celebration lunch for me today. We made two popular Thai dishes that I've never made from scratch, khao soi and nam nieow. Friends shared their first impressions of me (one guy thought I was from France), and funny memories, like baking cookies together. They made me cry with sentimental thoughts, thankful words, and best wishes for the future. They also made sure I understood that I'm always welcome back. I'm grateful fr that.

I'll be moving to China soon to teach at an international school and study for a masters degree in International Counseling. I've started packing my bags and have a schedule full of dinners, lunches, day trips, and coffee dates with friends here in Thailand before I go. It's a sad goodbye, but I'm looking forward to this next season too. And hopefully the future will include returning to Thailand at some point as well. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.