Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Whilst the

cat's away I will play in comfort!

I thought it was time that I could safely do without a fire morning and evening. I was wrong. I started my usual morning routines and looked outside. Snow falling. Didn't settle then turned to rain; and now it's back to good weather clouds and blue sunny sky . . .

My morning routine includes feeding the cats; writing whether I feel like it or not (mostly not lately); and maybe taking a snap of the hill, which I did this morning just in case . . . and light a fire to take the chill off. Then I took a few indoor snaps playing with focus. I decided on this blip but compare with the second blip here in Blipfio where the focus is the fire.

Picture elements: The red splash on the wall is wax spilled from a scented candle. I hadn't connected the oxygen tank properly one morning ages ago, when I still needed it, and the resulting noisy escape of gas sent all the cats scurrying and one off them knocked over the candle. My dulcimer. The foxy face painted on a rock picked up in a art-cum-craft store . . . and now it's cloudy and windy outside again; threatening more rain. And retro blue carpet . . .

I've started reading A Tale for the Time Being . . .

EDIT: Oooo, I wasn't expecting a balloon until I reached 365.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.