random rancid rambles

By rancidand

By the Oshe

Two folk rang me this am cos they had sussed I was home cos i was blipping again. Spoke to the three familial bodies to organise a meet. Then had to go to Oshe (an Terminal) to think about gifts. And found a blip I was happy with.

Sis from Newcastle thinks my crimbo card was postmarked locally. It appears Bruv has started the theory (or at least not disabused it) that I was in the area but did not visit!!! According to her he also said there was no chance of her seeing me over xmas since I was away and going away imminently for 6 months (this 6 months secondment is imminent and has been so for 2 months .... zzzzz) - and now it looks like we will meet up this week so she had to admit to no pressie. But since she has exhausted all John Peel books over last 3 years then I'll have to wait a while (perhaps another is due soon). Anyway she was embarrassed even though it was obvious I was asking her kids (and her) what I could get them. An entertaining conversation (as always) but my nieces and nephews always like talking to their uncle smelly (they made that up, not me).

I told her about blip this am, and she seemed utterly disinterested so probably no chance of upsetting her with this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.