Republique

By Republique

Still here

Between mothering, wifing, friending, working and all the other things those imply, I have not addressed the issue of the five cats in my apartment, plus father cat who is now demanding visiting rights.

The new residency rules here now mean I have to leave the country quickly next week - no one seems to understand the new regulations, least of all the overworked employees of the immigration dept. But hey, I have a passport - which many of my friends no longer do as their Syrian documentation expires and they have no way to renew it - and mine is one that most countries currently welcome. Another part of the Perspective Holidays programme - showing people how restrictive travel becomes when you're Category B or below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.