My Favourite Camera and Lens

Just taking this picture with my heavy DSLR and heavy lens attached reminded me just how much more fun it is to shoot with a micro four thirds system.

I never thought I'd sell my DSLR gear but to be honest I really can't see me using it much now. If I was losing a lot of quality using M43 it would be a different story but I'm not! Yes, somethings are better when shooting with a full frame/crop sensor but somethings are worse too!! I can think of more advantages of M43 to be honest.

When shooting with M43 cameras I can shoot at the widest aperture to let the light in without worrying about key people being out of focus. My M43 equipment is as light as a feather and therefore hassle free.

In short buying this Olympus Em5 was the best photography move I've made, and no I'm not hired by them lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.