Mervia

By Mervia

WATERPROOFS DAY

Today it is raining in Cardiff. Before leaving to work, ’ö-Dzin said: "Oh, it is waterproofs day." Rain and wind are flurry – and I did not take waterproofs with me for some strange reason. This day I would rather stay inside in my attic room.

I finished my article’s 2nd version for the book Cultural History of silence(s). The next work is to concentrate on presentation, which I will have here at the University of Cardiff. So, I have lots of reasons to stay in, but I know that hunger will force me to walk and to buy food in the centre of Whitchurch.

SADEVAATEPÄIVÄ

Tänään Cardiffissa sataa. Lähtiessään töihin ’ö-Dzin sanoi: "Tänään onkin sadevaatepäivä." Sade ja tuuli ovat kovia ja puuskittaisia – enkä ottanut jostain kumman syystä sadevaatteita mukaani. Jäänkin mieluummin vinttihuoneeseeni.

Sain valmiiksi artikkelini toisen version Hiljaisuuden kulttuurihistoria -kirjaan. Seuraavaksi keskityn esitykseeni, jonka pidän Cardiffin yliopistossa. Minulla on siis monta syytä pysyä sisällä, mutta nälkä ajaa kuitenkin minut jossain vaiheessa Whitchurchin keskustaan ruokakauppaan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.