Cully

By Cully

Ever the optimist

So today I go back to work leaving the boy in bed. I didn't mind though. I was feeling refreshed after my 12 hour sleep. I chatted away merrily about the wedding, honeymoon etc and the drunk antics of my work colleagues at the wedding until talk changed to work. I was to get a letter later on and a chat from the boss as he will be making redundancies, again!

Ever the optimist (okay maybe not always) I kept my chin up and came out of the meeting feeling fine, I think I am safe and it helped that my boss smiled and said don't worry as I left!

So today's picture is aptly of the Hans Bolling inspired figure named 'The Optimist' which I bought the boy for his wedding present. I got a watch and a weekend in St. Petersburg, he was still made up with this little fella. Easily pleased, luckily!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.