louielouie

By louielouie

Roddy Frame

There's a cracking record shop near the office I work in. It's Rough Trade East in Spitalfields, London.

I was in there a couple of weeks ago and I noticed they were selling tickets for Roddy's album launch. Seven Dials is Roddy's first album in eight years. I'm a huge fan and the album has been eagerly awaited.

Roddy was the front man of Aztec Camera. He's now a solo artist.

I managed to get a ticket and join an audience of 150 others for an intimate performance of six or seven tracks from the new album. He threw in a few favourites - Oblivious & The Boy Wonders - for good measure too.

He's playing Shepherds Bush Empire in a few weeks time - that'll be amazing but on a different scale.

I was in the front row tonight standing just a few feet away so that let me grab a few 'up close' shots as he and the band played.

Afterwards, I got to meet Roddy and have a quick chat.

By the way, the album is great too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.