Happy birthday

Fourteen years ago today my son came into the world at 8am.

My family complete.

It was a bright sunny morning, we left home at 6.30am when granny arrived to look after my older baby of 16 months. My daughter had already had her 'half way through the night' wake up and have a bottle before my pains began so she was nicely settled back to sleep and still asleep when granny arrived.

So it was fairly easy really one baby settled to sleep the other about to make his presence felt and an hour and a half after leaving home he was here. He spent the morning with his eyes open looking my way and if new born babies smile, he did and so did I.

15 years ago Jimmy Glass saved Carlisle United from going out of the football league.

We love Jimmy Glass and never forget him on this happy birthday for my gorgeous son.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.