kiwifraser

By kiwifraser

Uh Oh, the Marmite is almost empty.

When I left NZ 14 years ago there were a lot of products and brands I liked to eat. You have always been able to buy these in London, but at a cost!

Over time the 'foodstuffs' like tomato sauce, drinks, and crisps were all replaced with UK equivalents, and in most cases these have now become my favourite food and brands. I imagine that after a decade of not trying something like Watties Sauce, it would now taste too sweet, oddly flavored, or just not right.

There is one major exception to this rule in our house, which definitely doesn't have a UK equivalent. NZ Marmite is a staple food in our pantry. I like it, the kids like it, and now that V has acclimatised to its taste, she would admit it is good sometimes too :)

It's time to place an order with SANZA...


[PS: I still like to splash out on lolllies/ beer a couple of times a year, so they may be in the order too ;) ]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.