T's journey.

By cloudwave

Prayer mat

Brooke and I went to the local mosque at lunchtime to buy a prayer mat for Sainy's mother in Gunjar. These people are Muslims but she doesn't have a prayer mat: now she does.
The gentleman (and I use that word because they were) didn't chastise us for coming to the men's side and we waited outside while prayer took place then went into the shop (took our shoes off) where a very kind old gentleman talked to us about different books etc.
we bought a prayer mat, 2 prayer hats ( skull caps) for Sainy and his twin brother and prayer beads.
It was a very calm peaceful place and I liked the aura in there.
I'm not a religious person because I've never found a religion that I believe in, and I think religion is the creator of all wars; but I have great admiration for people that have great faith in their god.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.