My Aim is True

By MAiT

The Reunion

Today I met someone whose daughters have the most ostentatious names I have ever heard. However, as Edinburgh is so wee, I can't possibly divulge these names, coz someone is bound to know them. Dearie me.

The Big Reunion went very well. Excellent chat, no need to feel nervous, and all awkward subjects covered diplomatically and sympathetically. Good.

Wandered around later. was crossing Princes Street and realised that 10,000 torch carrying revellers were bearing down on me. So I purchased an ye-olde-worlde-heeland burger (with onions and grated cheese) and watched them process by.

Took lots of blips. However I couldn't find the Torchlight Procession setting on the camera (it must be there somewhere, between the Pets and Fireworks settings). so almost all the photos I took have now been deleted. Dreadful effort. Tsk.

And I am finishing off my evening with a nightcap. And a cheese toastie, with green tomato chutney, curtesy of EcoDad. It's extremely tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.