Look no scaffold

I had a look at the weather forecast and it said that there were to be sunny intervals in the morning and cloud in the afternoon so I was up and out early to finally get this shot of Melrose Abbey in all her naked glory after being covered in scaffolding for months.

In the evening I was off out again, this time for a Chinese meal with Christine and Ben from next door for my birthday. It was lovely but I ate too much as usual. When I got back. Couldn't get my photos downloaded from the camera as my card reader refused to work. This is card reader number three but instead of ordering yet another cheap one from Amazon, I popped up to Curry's this morning and bought a proper Apple one. Let's hope this one lasts longer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.