Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Short cut

It's a long while since I've posted a blip this early in the day, but the circumstances were strange enough to justify it.

It's such a good idea to have it rain during the night and then clear up by morning, and that's what happened today. I woke before the alarm, knew there was no chance of further sleep, and took a notion to go blipping early. I forgot about the morning rush, of course, so it took far longer than I'm used to to travel the short distance involved. I parked in Trinity Street car park (my preferred spot) and began the blip wander.

As it happened, this was one of the first shots on the wander. This is the laneway between George's Street and Dame Lane, famously known as the shortcut to The Stag's Head pub. I'd set out with the intention of shooting material I could play around with in Lightroom. Perhaps I've overdone the processing here, but it's how I saw the moment, with the nattily dressed businessman contrasting with the grungy laneway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.