REVISITED: INTI IN BEIRUT - WHITE WALL PROJECT

I'm sick today and could not join the delegation to the south of Lebanon.
But at least I managed to get myself around the corner and could see Inti in daytime. Last time in 2012 I blipped this in the dark.

Do you remember this?
I knew that Inti left Oslo to Beirut to be a part of the White Wall project and by luck it was very close to the hotel.

The White Wall project was to beautify the walls in Beirut that have been damaged during the Civil war and to bring new impulses to the the graffiti artists in Lebanon. Lebanon has been synonymous with violence, war, and religious strife and still many of the buildings have scars while public space has been occupied by inscriptions and stencils related to war and sectarian politics.

The city got decorated by fifteen international artists from Europe, North America, South America, together with artists from Egypt, Tunisia and Lebanon. 15 walls will one by one become a "white wall", a wall of peace with a touch of humor and satire.

I'm glad that the wall has not been destroyed. Maybe I one day will see the 14 others wall some day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.