Silence

Silence is true wisdom's best reply.
Euripides

--------

I visited a doctor today. I'm suffering from throat infection caused by allergies. Birches are blossoming and it's really bad this year. I haven't suffered any symptoms before in my life and now I'm really sick over this. I got 4 different kind of medicine and 5 more days to keep the silence. My vocal cords are swollen as is everything else related to my throat area. That's why I can't talk. I hope the drugs kick in and I can keep my lessons from Sunday. If I get my voice back I can't talk during lessons and rest my vocal cords the rest of the day. Doctor approved.

Tomorrow we are celebrating my mom's 70th birthday and I can't talk. That can be strange...

There's nothing much to photograph in the garden except this one plant that holds the drops very nicely. I hope that tomorrow I have better energy and produce something more interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.