Brummie Water

BIG DROPS

We went to the Think Tank at Millennium Point today and I was most taken with the water feature outside. Inside the Think Tank is the Science Museum and our visit really only served to bring home to me why I am an English Teacher and not a Science Teacher! All the modern stuff just leaves me cold - I can't be bothered to try and understand it all I'm afraid. The part I most enjoyed was the bit with all the old steam engines in - they were fascinating - and the Made in Birmingham part which demonstrated that Birmingham was once the workshop of the world. As a relic myself, maybe my interest lies with the relics…

Anyway, this is our first attempt at a collage and it may well be a disaster and I might have to change it all. We shall see! Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.