RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Cloudy Sunset

It was a public holiday in Guernsey today, to celebrate 69 years of liberation from German occupation during the second world war.
I had to be up early as usual to work a "half-day" doing my regular deliveries. Despite being finished work around lunchtime, I felt too tired to wander into town where most of the liberation celebrations were taking place, so I decided to just chill out this afternoon. The weather was thankfully dry and mainly sunny, despite a steady breeze, which meant that all outdoor activities went uninterrupted, (my outdoor activities consisting of pottering around in the garden) ... :o)
---
Having decided to go for a walk this evening, I was hoping to capture a nice sunset ... but as I'm sure you can see by this picture, the sun disappeared behind a broken blanket of cloud ... (the cloud is actually the leading edge of a weather front which is promising to bring heavy wind and rain over the next couple of days) ... :o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.