The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Weaving connections

Gus is weaving behind his favourite human on the foreshore. Wifie was able to come with us this evening.

A few days ago I posted a back blip from 29 April during our week on Raasay. It was of the sign and rusty wheelbarrow that mark the beginning of the two miles of Calum's Road to Arnish. Today as I drove to work and then later drove home, I listened spellbound to a copy of the Radio 4 dramatisation of the story of 'Calum's Road'. When I posted the blip, KC2013 commented, and said she had been the producer/director of the BBC production. She kindly sent me the CD so that I could hear it again. Isn't it wonderful how blipping makes such unexpected connections?

Another working week over, a busy weekend ahead. Time now for a Wold Gold, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.