LorsDors

By LorsDors

Spot the goose

Today I forgot, for hours, that it's Mr M's birthday tomorrow. This means at the point I was checking out the goose nest in some evening sunshine, I was still oblivious to the fact that I've forgotten to buy him a card.

Actually, that's not entirely true. I actually bought him a card weeks ago. A squirrel holding a light sabre. Similar to the link, but slightly different (and yes, I actually entered 'squirrel holding light sabre' into Google to share that with you, and given that my previous searches involved trying to self diagnose myself with a suite of life threatening illnesses, god knows what my search profile says about me). But ANYWAY, I'd carefully hidden in it in my bag and a week or two ago, one of the girls found it and showed it him so I thought I'd get him another one. But I haven't. I can't even say 'feck it' and give him the sabre wielding squirrel anyway cos it's gone... Could be anywhere in the pit of chaos (our house).

So, in cool old skool stylie, I've drawn him one. I've drawn him a guitar plugged into a speaker cos I bought him a guitar, or some random effects pedal, last year and this year I've bought him a speaker.

I'm sure he won't twig that I've forgotten... I'll make out like I always meant to draw a card... Yup. Brazen it out. I'll look suitably outraged should it be suggested otherwise.

Happy. Goose. Spotting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.