@ la martelliere

By Turts99

Bad light stops play.

It was war at the Sanday pool today. I'm not a disciplinarian life-guard. One of the children decided to use a squeezy fish toy as a water pistol. I got soaked. I retaliated with a bucket, but it was useless really as he was in the pool and already wet, so I wasn't achieving much. It calmed down a bit during the adult session, but not much.

After shopping on the way home, fed the cat, fed the wife, fed the washing machine. Now all I get is moaned at for making the fridge smelly with my pork, ginger, chili and lime sausages. I'll get to feed myself when I cook them for breakfast just to clear the air.

Just when the day was running out and no sign of a photo opportunity in sight, the winds died and a mist rose out of the ground. Souper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.