Leslabelle

By Leslabelle

A motley crew

I'm back!!!
Not that I've been anywhere, just that for some reason I've had a serious aversion to blipping for the last couple of weeks.

I've been taking photos but just haven't had the inclination to actually post them with any interesting (or otherwise) narrative.

I'm not sure if I'm gonna get back to posting every day again and commenting or others pics as regularly as I did or not but I'll try my best.

For the last couple of days we've had a staff conference with work. It has been situated at the Holiday Inn at the Zoo so we've had some stonking views over the whole of Edinburgh from our conference room on the 5th floor.
The last part was located in a lecture room at the chimp house actually in the Zoo followed by free access through the 'member's gate'. I've not been there for probably 15 years or so and it's all changed a bit.
We saw the pandas (woopie-do, not sure what all the fuss is about!) and the penguins, meercats, gibbons and lemurs. No elephants, giraffes, camels etc any more tho.

This is a quick group photo taken before we were let loose in the zoo. Those who know me might be able to spot me. We've not had a photo taken like this in the last 5 years since I've been there so it'll be a great one to look back on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.