Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Just leave me alone!

Thomas is fed up of being my blip victim.

I am just fed up.
It has been a mixed sort of day.

Woken at 6am by rain pounding on the window :-(
Up, bathed and dressed for the first time in two days :-)
Lunch with my friend Peter who brought me flowers :-)
Hospital appointment accompanied by Jeff :-)
Confirmation of post-operative infection, change of antibiotics, surgeon messing painfully with my foot, ANOTHER appointment for Monday :-(
Simon cooking dinner :-)
Simon leaving tea towel on hob, leaving hob turned on, burning tea towel :-(
Simon not burning house down :-)
Good chat and drinking tea with my good friend Ged :-)

Here is a joke told to me by Simon (aged 21)
What do you get if you sit under a cow?
A pat on the head!


Bit less fed up now :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.