WhatTheJules

By WhatTheJules

Jacaranda kind of day

The Jacaranda is my favorite tree. I may have mentioned that here before. It's a messy thing but it's purple is the perfect purple.
It's Genus name is it's common name which I find, what... charming? I don't know just interesting I suppose.
I have been working on the guts of my website today getting nothing but frustrated, and then my dogs cracked me up by insisting when I went to my car to get the gate remote that they wanted a ride. So they got a ride the 50 feet to the park. When we got out of the car to the full bloom of trees while I was still laughing, people must have thought me mad. I was giggling and snapping pictures. The dogs were romping. It was silliness all around, just a lot of fun. And then...
Speaking of mad, I also found out that some people of, let's just say the much older generation, get very mad at people who text in public, and don't mind yelling at those people and letting them know.
Well, you yell at me, I am going to sternly respond.
I used to text constantly and realized how much life I was missing. I posted a blog about it this past week at whatthejules.com.
I let the older man know that I was taking photos of the trees and my dogs and enjoying the outdoors.
I say man, I'd usually say gentleman, but he was no gentleman. Gentlemen don't yell at women in parks.
Crotchety old jerk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.