feet well travelled

By feettravelled

Spotty

Getting creative and recycling an old top.
I was inspired by the 'great British sewing bee' program and decided to recreate this old oversized top I had in my drawer.
I figured that since I didn't wear it anyways, if it went horribly wrong it wouldn't make a difference and it would be practise. Well, with the help of my talented mum at my side, it went really well and I shall wear the completed item soon... Just needs some finishing touches.

Tonight I had a girlie giggly nail polish DVD watching evening with my little sisters. In true 'summer evening' style we went to play outside in the light at 9pm and it was awesome. Thankfully I live in the middle of no where because we then burst into song: the lion king, frozen, les miserables..... You name it, at the top of our voices. That then turned into a dance off in the garden. It was so much fun.

Times like this are priceless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.