acr83

By acr83

Upgrade time

I helped my dad out today upgrading to a modern PC. To be fair, the old fossil is mostly just the shell. It did have a 2ghz processor in there and 700mb of ram. Not quite as bad as it looks. But it was certainly challenging changing things over. Copying the files from the old PC seemed to take an age. I hope dad enjoys the world of Microsoft outlook instead of outlook express for the first time ever!

In other news, we did the Mother's Day rounds today and my poor mum got two gifts that need exchanging. A cracked cake stand from my sister and pjs in the wrong size from me. Not the best of luck! Although on the plus side, the pjs fit me just fine and I wanted some anyway so no need for an exchange, we'll just go shopping and get her some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.