nina54

By nina

Introducing Bar No. 9

So this is Bar No.9 on Uudenmaankatu in Helsinki. In Finnish nine is yhdeksän or more often shortened to "ysi". So for those who knows Bar No. 9 is "Bar Ysi" or "Ysi baari". It is my favorite hangout place in Helsinki. I usually go there after I have some meetings or other stuff to do in town.

The first time I went there was something like 1998. After I started working in an advertising company which was next to Ysi baari in 2001, it became "my place" and I often went there with my collegues to have our 11.00 o'clock espresso or had a meeting there.

I had a very good espresso, talked to the owner Niklas about how he would be celebrating New Year. I like the mood of Ysi baari, it is very laid back and casual. It is a very popular lunch place and a place to hang out at also in the evenings among all kinds of artists, musicians and business people. If you come to Helsinki you have to visit Ysi baari.

In Bar No. 9 there is some art on the walls that changes every month.

You might want to see it as a large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.