wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Sherlocking

After an excellently social day of breakfasts, shopping expeditions and surprise birthdays, it's nice to sit down with the housemates, chocolate slice, knitting and Sherlock. Everyone's up to different seasons, so we've just started from the beginning.

When I started my phd I decided to treat it like a job - work Monday to Friday (although any hours go during the week), and no uni on the weekends unless it's dire. For the first time in ... years (?) ... I have guilt free, study free weekends. It's incredible. I do have to resist the urge to get stuck into things, but I really want to make sure I get into good habits so I must be strict at this stage. It's all about staying sane over the next three years. And so it's a weekend of trying to relax. It's easier when there's things to do and people to see, so today has been good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.