Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

On the Golf Course

Decided to tag along on the long dog walk. The plan was that I would do half the walk then find a spot where I could settle, take some photos and learn to love my tripod. We reached the agreed point and husband continued the walk with the dogs. I absorbed the peace and the opportunity to take some photographs. We had, though, forgotten about the loyalty of border collies. Apparently, after a further mile, the youngest dog kept stopping and looking back then suddenly without warning and without heeding my husband's cries, he took off in the opposite direction. The first I knew was a whirlwind arriving with such force that the tripod, luckily without the camera was knocked to the ground. Owners walking in opposite directions was more than a dog could stand. Peace over and only one photograph to show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.