Candle making

School Residential Day Two - I had to backblip yesterday's view from the top of Beeston castle, please take a look if you have time.

It was 12.45am before staff got to bed. I heard the children awake at 3.45am and 4.15am, thankfully someone else dealt with that. I then did manage to sleep until 7am when all the children were up and about (they had been from 6am).

After breakfast we had a short walk to the local candle making factory and the children all got to make a nice twisted candle and play in the playground. Then a walk back to the centre, lunch and time to pack up. We arrived back at school at 2.15pm, all totally exhausted.

All staff agreed they were going home for a nice rest and to put their feet up for the rest of the day. Wish I could say the same. After two weeks away I still have things to prepare for tomorrow and I have a rehearsal for the confirmation service early this evening! It is a long day tomorrow and I am exhausted before I start! Probably not the best way to start back after a holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.