Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Garden flower - Centaurea montana (Mountain Bluet)

I am not good at flower names but did try to find the name of this one. I found a couple of pics but they were unnamed, so any help appreciated. I took a number of different pics of these flowers in my front garden and decided on this macro, just to experiment a bit with my camera. I think I now have the name - Centaurea montana (Mountain Bluet), hope I am right! Also called a perennial cornflower too!

This is as far as I have got today. Cold and infection making me feel pretty rough so its rest, rest and more rest as advised by my good friends here on blip.

Just to say I had a great evening with my son and his friends. It cheered me up after a miserable couple of days and I am just hoping the fog clears from these ailments over the weekend.

Hope you are all having a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.