A place in time

By Verbosa

Mislaid

Or rather not mislaid - lost!

Yup, I've lost 2kg (in "new money" or nearly 4 and a half pounds) since Easter. And this is the representation of the weight lost in groceries.

Since June 2009 I have followed the Patrick Holford Low-GL way of eating, when I lost 11kg. Well, I kept it all off since that time until just early this year, when 2kg crept back. I'm not having that! So since Easter I have been back on track and lost this since 22nd April.

The trick is to keep a food diary, then you can see what you're eating and check you are getting a good balance of food and not repeating anything too quickly. I strayed from the path when I stopped keeping a note of things. That's what works for me at any rate :)

So this afternoon I went round the shops, leaving Mr A at home with a cold and treated myself to: a new pair of jeans (sale price), a new top (also at sale price) and some make-up & skin care from The Body Shop (on a 3 for 2 deal). Well, it would have been rude not to, eh?

Happy Saturday, folks x

P.S. If anyone is interested in following the low-GL diet, the best book to start with is Low GL Diet Made Simple and then the Low GL Diet Cookbook (both Holford)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.