Photos from my phone and

By Mylifemyphotos

The Newport Regeneration continues

So back on Feb 1st I post this photo of Newport this is where the old car park and bus station was located, well as you can see things have moved on slightly -Also John Frost square is now also a building site, the area is going to be named Friars Walk - and apparently have shops, restaurants and a cinema, but as this is Newport I will believe it when it happens.
I will post more images of the regeneration as it progresses.

A really horrible day today with lots of wind and rain - at least we managed to get out of the house for a little while and get to town where I purchased a copy of the James Cagney and Jean Harlow film - The Public Enemy on DVD.

Movie night tonight then

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.