Milestone Day

At 228 days old or 7 months and 16 days or 32 weeks and 4 days Minnie has, today, got her first tooth coming through AND she crawled too :) What a day :)

I thought I could spot something on her gums last night and this morning, on closer inspection, you can see her first tooth just poking through on her bottom gum at the front. I can't imagine her with it properly coming through we are so used to our gummy girl.

This afternoon we were in the lounge and Minnie was doing her usual bouncing on her bum and moving forward onto her hands...usually at this point she holds the pose and you can pretty much see the cogs whirling as she thinks what to do next! Today she moved three paces.....I managed to get my phone and film the next time she got into the pose and she did it again but just one movement. She has done it several more times and is so darn pleased with herself, she has been looking at us as if to say 'see, I have mastered it, I knew I could!' God help us......stair gates are on the agenda........ She loves her baby walker and is pulling herself up on that too.......

Blimey, what a day!

We popped to Lichfield so I could go to Fat Face as I still have vouchers to spend. Nothing blew me away......I find that it is a bit over priced for the quality - I love their PJs though. We stopped for cake and coffee, headed to Tamworth for a few bits then home for sausage and mash for dinner

A spot of Eurovision and a vino are the order for the rest of the night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.