Blizzardly Boxing Day

<back blip>

Woke up to a shout around the door...

As I regained consciousness and the humming in my head focussed into the bleeting of the alarm on my phone I began to remember where I was. I sat up, whipped back the Thomas the Tank Engine bed covers and hopped onto the carpet of the odd little room in my dad's gf's place. I threw on my clothes, legged it down the stairs and checked flight details on teletext and gave Paul a quick ring. It was at this time he realised that "that'd be quite an early call, but I'll ring you if you want..." mean at 5am.

Soon dad and I were trundling along the roads to the airport. I felt it worth it, not just to get the flight, but to see a handsome stag standing on the roadside...

A few hours later and I was hugging the boy in Glasgow airport and guided to his father's car. We were swept away to the family house, my first time over the threshold... I found Paul's room and went for a mini nap, watched Dr Who (no TV was watched on XMas day down South), and finished off and wrapped Paul's homemade present.

We had a lovely dinner and played some games and the "in-laws" received their/our secret santas... I got a very sexy contact juggling clear acrylic (and book) :o)

Although the weather was clearing up down South, it seemed to have got a a fair bit colder up North... It was still all snow and ice - pictured above

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.