LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"I had some dreams, they were clouds in my coffee"

So today was an interesting day. After a wonderful morning spent in bed I went out for a scone and coffee and saw this sign in the shop. I have to agree I love nothing more than having coffee with friends and all that but I also believe that you have to be able to go and enjoy things alone in your own company as well. Some people get terrible self conscious being alone whereas I think I am the opposite, I spend and have spent so much time doing my own thing and doing things alone that I get self-conscious in company, but I am working on it and I do think I am learning to strike a balance and be more social and do things with others more. As much as I love being independent and doing things by myself I am beginning to value having company around me at the moment. This makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.