SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

What a world, what a world.

We went to the cemetery in the morning. It was sunny, I don't think I've ever seen it like that. Doesn't mean I want to keep coming in the summer though. But while making everything more horrible, it does help in some ways.

Grandma went home today, and despite the ups and downs it was lovely to have her, and feels kinda weird without her! There's always the phone, but I did get to missing her before she came and I'm sure I will again. So, unfortunately had to say goodbye kind of early as I had work in the evening. But it went by fine, no nastiness or anything, plus it's always pleasant-er with friends, and Mira and Alex were there. Later I had a chat with a very wise person about some stuff that honestly always comes up around May, stuff that I've been trying to stay away from as it makes me so annoyed, but I can't help caring about. And then we saw this concert, which while stirring up a lot of these feelings, also helped me neutralize my mood a bit and come to terms with the events of the day, both personal and general.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.