Rachee

By Rachee

Never 'nil point'

This evening Belle and I watched Eurovision, she retired before the voting so missed the best bit, but I think she enjoyed her first visit to the bonkers continent of competitive singing.

Today I was working at an event and as I put down my flyers and booklets I saw these Songbirds posters and had to take a photo to show my Belle. Songbirds is her choir and it is why we met. Why we now sing with joy.

Tonight, a bearded drag queen won Eurovision, which was not expected. The hate rising up out of some European countries was forgotten. She represented Austria for goodness sake.

Music can be so powerful. Singing especially. It is rousing, it stirs our souls, it opens our hearts.

Singing saves us and makes the world a little bit better.

No singing should ever be given 'nil point'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.