AlfeeTee

By AlfeeTee

Calm.

I've been a right grumpy bollocks today.
I set out trying to finish sanding the front room floor, but to do that I had to clear it of chairs, curtain fabric, candle sticks, piles of paper, lamps, I don't know...stuff. But where to? The back room is already bursting with 25 rubble bags of oak parquet salvaged from a job and waiting to go down in the kitchen. The kitchen has already got two sofas and a table and two coffee tables and the rest in it. But first I have to put away last weekend's camping equipment, and to do that I have to empty a cupboard in the garden and throw away some manky garden loungers. I think thats the end of the chain. Why are our lives cluttered with so much stuff? Not just the physical objects you boot across the room in a temper but the complicated knots we twist our lives into.
Anyway, once I've got the floor sanded I can reinstate the front room, then either rip up the kitchen floor and lay the aforementioned parquet or move the bags of wood and build cupboards and turn the back room back into a bedroom.
Oh, and I need to replace the window winding mechanism on the car door and see why the aircon makes a noise but doesn't blow.
Then I can find some time to continue writing my children's story.
And in amongst all this I must remember to appreciate my family and my good fortune. While I was doing the washing up I brought my gaze from the wind and rain re soaking the washing on the line to this pair of pottery rabbits on the windowsill tastefully arranged long ago by Clare. Their innocent bunny love brought me back into the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.