Bluebells

This evening ended up being quite nice weather wise so Jewelz and I headed to our favourite haunt. I didn't expect to see so many bluebells through the woods. Don't know why.... Guess I've never really noticed them there. Not as many as in the 'Bluebell Woods' but enough to show a hazy blue pathway weaving amongst the trees.
It was lovely to be out and just a really enjoyable walk. Only one incident marred it and that was seeing a duck floating downstream upside down trying to get the right way up. :( It was too far out and the current moving too fast for me to be able to help it. :( I hate seeing things like that. I just want to be able to do something to help! :(
Tried not to dwell on that too long, and concentrate instead on how much I had enjoyed the lovely night and Jewelz company. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.