dwalletta

By dwalletta

Snake’s head with legs

The number of things I should have done today was matched only by the number of things I failed to do. Instead, I wasted time playing with cameras and assorted gizmos.* Frittering away the time with fritillaries. Adding legs to snakes.**

It sounds better if I call it homework – the last day of the photography course is looming, so I need to learn absolutely everything there is to know about photography by Wednesday. No time to waste.

*gizmo = a gadget, especially one whose name the speaker does not know, or cannot recall, and whose workings are a complete mystery to them. (Can include cameras).

** Chinese saying meaning doing extra work that is totally superfluous and ruining what you already have done.

Song

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.