Translucent

It's a mixed day again today, heavy fog early, and now bits of sunshine just breaking through.

I am not a fan of snails. I hate them, and kill as many as I possibly can, knowing that how ever many I kill, there will always be plenty left for the lizards. (Which is why I don't use snail bait - I don't want a dead blue-tongue on my conscience).

But this little beauty one made me smile. Its very very tiny (about half the size of my little finger nail), crawling up a fennel stem, and having a terrible time trying to manoeuvre its way past an obstacle. A brief ray of sunshine caught it making it almost transparent.

And it looks like it has a possum tail curling round its shell.

Don't forget MonoMonday tomorrow - the theme is street-scape. You must leave a comment in my journal when you have posted your image, and I will add you to the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.