Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Kitchen garden

'Operation (new) kitchen' is now fully underway, and the past week I've managed to sell/get rid of a lot of appliances, and the old kitchen cupboards, worktop and sink via the Dutch equivalent of Ebay.

The rest of the refuse that couldn't be recycled we took down to the local rubbish dump today. It was very cleansing, and freed up my garden once again!

It rained a lot, I took this snap of the herb garden just as yet another shower passed over. I liked the spots of rain on the fence, offering a contrast on the wood.

The tree in the background is a Victoria Plum, and the herbs in the foreground are sage, rosemary and chives.
If you look hard enough you can see a clump of endive, and a couple of onions dotted here and there.

On the right of the picture is Igor's rose.

On reflection, perhaps I should have subtitled this blip, my, how you've grown!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.