todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Superhero Baristas...

I spent a lovely few hours on Great Western Road in Glasgow this afternoon.

icafe was recommended by another shop worker as a nice stop for lunch. Part of a very small chain of three shops, I had a great experience and would highly recommend it.

The staff are cheery, bright , very accommodating and delivered the food to the table, stopping to chat to every customer. The length of the chat depended on how responsive customers were but I'm a chatty soul so I had a lovely conversation with the shop manager, who gets up at 05.30 every morning for an hour and a half train commute to work. And she smiled, chatted and worked non stop the whole time I was there.

As I paid the bill, I noticed a very smart tipping system on the counter. "Who wins - Batman or Superman? Your tips decide". I put my money on Batman, naturally. Superman had won yesterday. There was quite a bit of money in the jars and the staff were worth every penny.

What a genius idea. The girls are supersmart and a real asset to their company. I'll certainly be back.

And the food and coffee were great too!

Today outof10? A tasty 8.9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.