Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Each to their own!

Out and about in t' Dales today - sunshine and showers but always beautiful whatever the weather! The lambs looked like teenagers, the trees were lush with their new leaves, the river Wharfe was full and flowing fast, I saw my first 'yellow bike' thingy for 'Le Tour' and I saw climbers on Kilnsey Crag. I don't get rock climbing - but each to their own - a challenge is a challenge and we all deal with those differently I suppose. Kilnsey is a small village in Wharfedale and part of Le Tour 2014 route. It has one pub a few houses, a trout farm and a Crag - which is 170 foot high with a 40 foot overhang.
It's regarded as one of the best places to watch the bike race and a festival is being held here when it passes through. I would imagine you'll get a great view if you're rock climbing at the same time! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.