Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Swithland Bluebells

After a day of house work and heavy showers on Saturday, I decided to pop out to Swithland woods for a walk this morning. I had thought I might get some bluebell shots. I was a little disappointed as there didn't seem to be that many large areas of bluebells, they tended to be grouped together in small tracts, and when you did frame them up through the viewfinder they seemed to disappear, and not look as dense.

I tried some more close up pictures of individual plants, but the flowers seemed a bit weather beaten, so this is the best that I could compose before the showers hit again.

I'll have to try and look for a new location for next year as there have been some cracking shots of bluebells on blip recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.