RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

I Robot

Having found the weekend freed up by the, still depressing and frustrating, non attendance at Ten Tors I had nothing to do but mark and do the paperwork for core, additional and further additional science gcse coursework due in this week.

It only took from 10 to 4! The joy of Sunday. Anyway, moaning over, it wasn't so bad and it feels better being organised, whatever the cost.

This is a robot on temporary loan so that I can work out how to use it. They are made by Lego and have light, touch, sound and ultrasonic sensors. You can program them so this one has been perambulating about the kitchen for a while. They will be great for use in school, I hope!

Exams start this week so I have been timetabled in for lots and lots of last minute revision. It will either fly by or drag tremendously.

Since I've been doing paperwork all day the log burner has been on. Too late in the year? Does such a situation exist in England?

The smell of Shepherd's pie is wafting through. It's time for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.