A hair raising experience

An early 6.30 start to our drive up to Worksop this morning. A weekend with Rafi and his family.
Colin had a track day booked driving supercars round a race circuit. His laps were in a Lamborghini and a Porsche.
Weather very unfriendly; high winds, short spells of heavy rain.. everything but snow essentially.

Needless to say I have been compelled (for Jackie) to blip with this lady, whose rather bouffant hairdo was enhanced by the gusting winds. Mind you I've no doubt that I must have looked a fright too. Blimey it was blowy.

Popped in to Hemswell Cliff antique world (the scene of my very first blip) for a quick browse.

Back to the homestead and after dinner we parked ourselves in front of the Eurovision Song Contest. What a selection of characters!! Personally I think the Netherlands should have won but it doesn't seem to matter about how good the song is. Not that I have anything against our bearded friend, of course. Oddly entertaining.

Delightful to see how wonderfully well Rafi is. He is so happy, bright and much improved all round.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.